Local News

New Hartford Police Officers Sworn In

New police officers have joined the Hartford Police Department.

Hartford City Clerk Shanna Kreilkamp recently swore in two new officers for the Hartford Police Department. Geoffrey Radtke and Sean Schmidt were official sworn into action, after spending the last few months working with on-the-road training. Officer Schmidt was a transfer officer from Waukesha County Sheriff’s Dept while Officer Radtke is a local product of Hartford Union High School and graduate of the Fox Valley Technical College law enforcement program.

This now brings the Hartford Police Department up to the status of being fully staffed.