Local News

Election Results From April 2, 2024

The Hartford Union High School Board race, four candidates ran for two seats. The top two are Heather Barrie, who had 4,421 votes or 36 percent. Nolan Jackett collected 4,255 votes for 34 percent.

Ian Gronbeck finished third, with 2,181 votes for 18 percent while Damon Morgan had 1,532 votes.


Four candidates also ran for two seats for the Hartford Joint 1 School Board. The two winners include incumbent Ed Behnke with 1,665 votes for 29 percent. Barbara Lindert won the other seat with 1,487 votes, for 26 percent. Ian Gronbeck was third with 1,274 and Terrence Perfect collected 1,246 votes.


The two incumbents were the top vote-getters, running for two seats on the Slinger School Board. Ken Strupp had 2,838 votes for 40 percent and Cherie Rhodes collected 2,324 votes. The challenger, Bill Brewer had 2001 votes.


Four candidates also ran for two seats to represent the West Bend School District on the board. The top vote-getter was Chris Jenkins, with 5,194 or 28 percent. The incumbent Chris Zwygart received 5,139 votes, for 28 percent.



The capital referendum for the Herman Neosho Rubicon School District for the purpose of paying the cost of a school building and facility improvement project was defeated at the polls yesterday. 1,649, or 84 percent voted no while 305 voted yes.


It was close, but the Hustisford School District referendum did not pass. 583 voted no while 515 voted yes.


Pewaukee Schools referendum question was approved at the polls yesterday with 2,391, or 54 percent voting for it and 2,073 voted against it. It involves general obligation bonds not to exceed $28,500,000 for the cost of a school building and facility improvement project.


Four candidates ran for two supervisor seats for the Town of Erin. The incumbent Mike Stapleton collected 559 votes for 28 percent and Ken Priesgen had 541 votes for 27 percent.


The Washington County Supervisor winners include Marietta Bailey, Linda Gurath, Anne Trautner and Robert Hartwig.


West Bend Alderperson winners include incumbent John Butschlick with 545 votes for 76 percent, and Bill Schmidt with 352 votes for 53 percent.     


Dodge County Supervisor winners include Kevin Burnett, Jeffrey Caine and Jody Steger.


Three candidates ran for two seats for the Village of Neosho Trustee race. The winners included incumbent Jennifer Margraf Rodriguez, with 44 percent of the vote with 150. Joe Kelsey finished with 118 votes, or 35 percent.


Lisa Curry Sullivan defeated the incumbent with 62 percent of the vote for the Horicon Alderperson seat.


City of Watertown Alderperson winners include the incumbent Fred Smith, who finished with 265 votes or 56 percent in defeating Cassandra Wagner, who finished with 208 votes for 44 percent.

Other Watertown Alderperson winners at the polls yesterday include two incumbents, Daniel Bartz and Bob Wetzel.


Germantown voters approved a referendum question by 62 percent of the vote. 3,759 voted yes while 2,302 voted no yesterday. It includes an increase in the property tax levy to add ten additional firefighter-paramedics and four additional police officers.    


In the Menomonee Falls President race, the incumbent wins. Jeremy Walz received 5,931 votes, for 57 percent.


Spencer Tabbert collected 837 votes, for 66 percent – winning the City of Pewaukee Alderperson race against the incumbent Ian Clark, who finished with 430 votes.


Both referendums for Hamilton Schools were approved at the polls, for operational and infrastructure needs.


 Johnson Creek School District’s referendum that was presented to maintain ongoing operational expenses, technology, safety, and educational programming was defeated at the polls yesterday. 615 voted no, or 51 percent while 587 voted yes.